BlackQueer Heal

Groove & Jam w/me- Ezra Collective

This amazing groove bopped its rhythm on my shoulders while tingling my fingers, making the words dance from my mind. The movement of the piece– the high energy undeniable. If you want to salsa, merengue, or cut a two step listen to this jam!

You Can’t Steal My Joy is the newest album from Ezra Collection just released April 26.

The members of Ezra Collective — Femi Koleoso on drums, TJ Koleoso on bass, Joe Armon-Jones on keys, Dylan Jones on trumpet and James Mollison on saxophone — met seven years ago at a jazz youth program called Tomorrow’s Warriors and formed the group soon after.
source: npr

Leave a Comment